Airbrush make up

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

user 60877

Reaction score
Hi to everybody.

Do you really have to go on a course to learn airbrush make up? There are some top celebrities out there that are self-taught.

Can't you just buy the kit and play with before you do it for real?

What do you think? I did a spray tanning course a while ago so the system must be very similar. ?!

thank you
:Grope:

I do airbrush makeup. I do feel the training was worth while as there is definitely a knack to it. Not as easy as u might expect. It's one of those things u feel a bit kack handed doing at first and the training will also show u how to clean ur machine properly as they can easily get blocked up if you don't clean properly after each use. They teach u how to blow the air out slowly when doing the first application as otherwise u can blast it into clients faces which makes them jump lol.Also there's different ways of covering different skin issues/ types. I did mine with airbase.

Posted with my Droid EO Forum App

Does anyone know if airbase do payment options for the kit. They are doing the training for £60 but really cannot afford the kit just now.

We weren't offered any payment plan options unfortunately x

Posted with my Droid EO Forum App

I have the training coming up on Monday. I'll let you know what it's like xxx

Hi all, I had my airbase training yesterday and it was really good. Fair bit of theory to start us off and a couple of practical demos. We all had a chance to play with the kit and work on each other. We also had to take apart the airbrush and clean it and put it back together again.

I think it was well worth going, as I had already had a little play with my kit (I got it for Christmas) I picked up loads of tips to use it properly and I never would've known how to take it apart.