Picking up eyelashes

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sam@tonic

Reaction score
Hello geeks

I'm after a bit of advise regarding eyelash extensions. I've been doing them now for about 10 months and am fairly confident in doing them, although i'm still a bit slow. I've realised that what takes me quite long is making sure i've picked up the E.E properly. I was trained by Lash Perfect and they train you to lay the lashes on a special cloth and then turn them around with your tweezers so that the curve is facing in a backwards 'c', if that makes sense, and then pick them up with your tweezers. It's this turning of the lashes that takes me longer than it probably should and I was wondering if anyone had any other tips they could give me that would make this 'picking up of the lashes' easier.

Many Thanks in advance for your help

Sam x:D

Have you tried a silicon pad? There available to buy on lashbase website & on eyelash emporium website, or have you tried the lashes on a strip? You just pull them off & there in the correct position to just swipe in glue & apply... no faffing about lol x

Use the lashes in trays where the lashes are on a strip that you stick to the back of your hand.
They are positioned correctly and will save you tons of time with faffing about with pads etc.
x

That sounds amazing! thank you so much for replying both of you. I've only ever used Lash Perfect lashes before, would you say that most eyelashes from different suppliers are pretty much the same?
Also, what does the silicone pad do?
x