Wax pot query

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alisonsmit

Reaction score
Hi, i'm new to waxing and want to know if you can put the plastic containers that the wax comes in directly into the wax heater. Won't the plastic container melt? I have the Hive 1000cc heater and some hive options tea tree cream wax and am afraid to put the plastic container directly into the heater incase it melts the plastic pot. Help?

Yes you can put the plastic container straight in and it wont melt! :)

Thank you so much! Just wish i'd bought the 500cc heater as the plastic wax containers are half the size of the 1000cc wax heater and I can see it getting messy and some wastage. How do you wipe the wax off the spatula without it running down into the metal container that is holding the plastic wax pot? eeeek.

Why dont you melt the wax into the metal container, rather than having the plastic pot inside?? Makes things a lot easier xx​

Im pretty sure it does melt, when I was doing my course at college a girl had done that and all the plastic had stuck to the wax heater xx

You can insert it straight in and it shouldnt melt, I have never witnessed one melting but maybe it has happened if you put the wax up very high.

However I would only do this if I have a 500cc wax pot, if i had a 1000cc I would decant it into the metal container inside the pot.

Why dont you melt the wax into the metal container, rather than having the plastic pot inside?? Makes things a lot easier xx​

Agree.

Rest the tub on the metal scraper bar and it will decant into the chamber.

But you can indeed place the tub safely into the chamber if you so wish.

do you not have to metal insert that sits inside the heater? I always turn the pot of wax unside down and rest it on the bar of the wax heater insert & let it melt in slowly. does this even make sense????