Scarring on my face!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

charlie_c_06

Reaction score
hello im a fully trained beauty therapist so have a good skin care routine. since i was about 12/13 i have had really bad skin/acne. i got antibiotics from doctors and also got creams from docts. but now i have treriable scars all over my face. with make up u can hardly see them but i hate them. i use to work in a salon that have ultrasound for scaring and that really helped but now i dobt work for that salon i dont no what to use that is relativly cheap i dont mind spending money on the treyment if i no 100% it will get rid of my scars!! help!! xx
ps i am going to ibiza in julyso i would love to have amazing skin for then! xx

I'd maybe try microdermabrasion chick. The treatment takes about half an hour and you see results from day one. To make a hugely noticeable change you need to book a course. Its basically crystals blasted softly at your skin and resurfaces the area. Hope this has helped :)

Sent from my GT-I5500 using SalonGeek

Hi honey, have a look at the Elemis Tri-enzyme range. It's resurfacing and specifically designed for skin like yours. It's not cheap but if you go to an Elemis counter then you can ask for some testers before you invest.

Depending on your funds, start with the Tri-enzyme facial wash and the Tri-enzyme gel mask, and if you can afford it the Tri-enzyme resurfacing serum.

I trained in Elemis at my last job and the products are amazing.
Hope that helps!
Rhiannon x

thankyou so much for advice! hope it works!
have you done or had a acid peel? is it worth having that done? x

I'd say chemical peels will be the best option.
They vary in strength, but depending on the severity of your scarring you may need to consider a light TCA peel. TCA is the acid they use on 10 years younger and the sort of programme, but some skin centres offer a lite version of it.