Lash perming then tinting

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

traceyashley

Reaction score
Hi Im new to salon geek so still abit unsure how this all works :rolleyes:.

I was wondering any of you could help me, I am trained in lash tinting and perming, when I was training which was a few years ago, that i could not do them both on the same day and that you had to leave them at least 24 hours. But I have seen that salon do them on the same day, so i phone my traing school up and asked the question again as things change over the years. They said its fine now and that you can do them on the same day. I really want to know the procedure of them, Do you just do a normal perm and then once the perm is done just do a normal tint or ??? I sound daft but would rather be safe then sorry. If any of you could help that would be great

Thanks Tracey xxxx

Hi

Do your perm as normal, if your system says to put collagen oil on at the end leave this bit off, and do a good cleanse to make sure all products are off.

Do your tint in exactly the same way but you only need to leave the tint on for a few minutes not the normal 10/12 mins.

hth

H x

Some training teaches you to apply the tint whilst the rods are still on the eyes. I personally take the rods off,do a thorough cleanse then pad up the eyes as in a normal tint then apply. As mentioned its not necessary to leave the tint on as long as normal because the eyelashes tint much quicker. I usually leave the tint on for 4 to 5 mins.
I do like to remove the rods from the perm because then you can be assured that the lashes have permed adequately. If you tint the lashes whilst the rods are still on,then remove everything and there wwas an issue you would have to re perm then re tint as the perm takes the tint off the lashes. Hth

I perm. Cleanse eyes then tint xxx