Am I qualified in Spray Tanning with current qualification?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

karat87x

Reaction score
Hello

I really want to start offering spray tans to my clients - my friend, who is a qualified spray tanner, and I do each other a spray tan pretty much every week and have been doing so for the last year or more so I know all the ropes etc. I studied a few years ago as a Beauty Specialst (Level 2 diploma) where we learnt Fake Bake tanning (lotion) and my certificate says I am qualified in 'Tanning' - but I don't know if that would cover spray tans too? Would I be covered legally and insurance-wise? Or is spray tanning not covered in 'Tanning' ?

I wondered the same with lashes too - we learnt how to apply flare lashes (with one or two lashes on one bulb), but not actual individual ones. And on my certificate it says I am qualified in 'lash application', but not sure if that covers individual lashes? I have been doing my mum and my sister individual lashes for yeaaaars, so again, am confident that I do a god job, but I really want to follow all the rules and regulations and do everything right if I am working on the general public and charging people.

any help would be much appreciated! Thank you :):) xxxx

Best thing to do is ask your insurance provider then you will have a definitive answer.

However, in my personal opinion I would say no. Same result but different products. X