Questionable Massage Client?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BeautyByNikki

Reaction score
I'm looking for a little advice regarding a client. I just had a call from a guy asking to book a massage. I couldn't hear exactly what he said at first, he had an accent and i'm awful at understanding any accent out of the Bucks county!

I'm sure he asked what sort of massage it is and is it body to body. I'm not 100% he said this so I said i just need to make you aware this is a professional full body massage. Now i don't know if that made it sound worse! He also kept calling me darling - but i know some people do that anyway without it being weird.

Obviously i am a beauty therapist offering straightforward swedish and aromatherapy massage. I don't want to turn anyone away just because i thought i heard something and if it was a women i probably wouldn't have assumed she said that.

I've not seen any men in my new beauty room apart from a good friend so i was comfortable with him.

Does anyone have any advice for me? Should i just do it? There are hairdressers in the salon so i'm not totally on my own. Or should i make up an excuse not to do it?

Also in future, how do i tell people its a massage, not a massage with a happy ending? (don't know how to word that!)

Thanks x

Trust your gut! I live by the old saying, when in doubt, DON'T.

If you have any misgivings about him, don't book him. HTH! :)

To be honest I would text him before the appointment saying "Hi, just a quick reminder about our appointment today at xxx. I look forward to meeting you. Regards XYZ ps. Please be advised that my services are strictly professional and I don't offer sexual/ sensual massage"

If he's genuine he'll be fine if not- he won't turn up. From my experience no one ever Felt offended by me making it clear there is no funny business when I'm around :) and I'm very strict with guys!