When do you start to be taken seriously!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SammiC

Reaction score
Sorry for the rant but I'm getting pretty sick of the old " oh so you've only been waxing for X amount of time" line and the "I've had bad waxing experiences before"

Yes I'm fairly new to what I do but I'm trained and qualified and I believe I do a great job, albeit I'm still fine tuning my timings and tweaking the way I do things to become more efficient but I've never hurt or damaged anyone todate (fingers crossed) and i have in truth received nothing but great feedback from all my clients. Everyone has to start somewhere right! All I do to counteract it is advise them of my quals and that I'm serious and dedicated to what I do and try not to slap them in the face lol... Breaaaathe!

When do you loose the oh so your new at this stigma?

Oh how long have you been doing it then? Do you work in a salon or are you mobile?

Best thing is, is don't tell them how long you've been doing it? Chances are, they don't know what else to say to you so decide to slag off their old waxing therapist, so I would take it as a compliment that they trust you to wax them and are plreasantly surprised at how well you done it. Or do I have the wrong end of the stick? xx

I never tell people that I am new! If anyone asks I tell them that I have been doing beauty for a while, never the amount of time. Thus stops them asking any questions :) I've only started working properly in December, up until then I was studying, so only joined the industry last year, but haven't had anyone comment on me negatively - fingers crossed :)

Sent from my HTC Desire using SalonGeek