Applisonix hair removal-your views, please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fee88

Reaction score
Introduced this hair removal machine into the salon 2 years ago this month and I have been left SO disheartened by the results! Could any therapist using this machine give me your feedback on how you have been getting on with it? Just that we got a letter in last week to say that the probes for the machine have tripled in price which has left me fuming as have dropped prices of treatment as it is so slow! Any advise on what ye have done would be much appreciated, Thanks in advance, very deflated therapist:cry:! Fiona x

Anyboby using this machine????

Hi Fiona,
I just joined salon geek to see if I could find any posts from others using Applisonix, and here you are !
I have been using it for about 11 months, I had been looking at the system for about a year because a salon about 7 miles from me was using it and I had heard she was packed out with clients wanting the treatment. I even sent a few of my loyal clients to try it out, I had good feedback so decided to go for it £7200 later....
I am getting such a variety of results a handful have responded well, some are coming weekly and I each time they come in I pray that there is less hair ! It is definitely finer hair on most.
I could not believe when I tried to order a new probe a couple of days ago , the price, how could it go up that much, and how are we as therapists supposed to increase our prices to that extent ? I am so angry I just don t know what to do either.
I have to buy the probes I can't stop the treatment now .
What do you charge per treatment ?
Jo x