Eyeshadow?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

charlie_c_06

Reaction score
how do i achieve this look? how do you make the glitter stay in place and look so neat?

Attachments

• ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1333537194.349277.jpg
    ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1333537194.349277.jpg
    10.4 KB · Views: 227
I don't do make up but this picture looks extensively photoshopped.

I HATE these types of pictures. Gives completely unrealistic expectations

I don't do make up but this picture looks extensively photoshopped.

I HATE these types of pictures. Gives completely unrealistic expectations

I so agree with you elliebee. xx

Whenever i practice looks like this (im not a makeup artist) i apply a think layer of petroleum jelly over the eyelid and pat eye shadow powder or glitter on with a disposable sponge applicator :)
Vicki :) xx

Sent from my GT-I9100 using SalonGeek

ohh i will have a go at that! thanks vicki!

I think vaseline would crease wouldn't it? It always has whenever I've tried that and it's one of my pet peeves! :biggrin:

You guys are right though, it does look photoshopped! But I would try eyelash glue instead. I did this when I did glitter brows on someone (Poison Ivy make up!) and I put a blob of glue on my hand then dipped my finger in the glue then the glitter and sort of smeared it on, as this worked better than dabbing, I found. You could probably do this with a flat brush though if you prefer, but I've never tried that.

The main tips I have for glitter on eyes is do your foundation afterwards so you can clean up. Sellotape is good for getting rid of excess glitter. If you're doing it on someone else, tip their head right back so it doesn't drop down onto the cheeks as much.

I might have to give this a go at the weekend just to see if I can get it anything like this! haha.