Shall I offer or not?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dwickham

Reaction score
I am very new to spray tanning, I don't actually have my training till next week.
I am off on a hen weekend in June, staying in a cottage, with a night in on the Friday and out on the town the Saturday night. I was thinking about offering to bring my equipment and spray anyone who wants it on the Friday night.
My thinking is there are quite a few girls I don't know so potential clients. But would I do the sprays for free or charge? Or is that cheeky to charge? But I don't want to use too much product for nothing or would it be such a minimal amount anyway? There are 12 of us including me and the hen.
What do you think?

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using SalonGeek

I think it's a great idea you need to charge something though to at least cover your costs x

Maybe mention it beforehnd to the hens and see what they think! Even if you just charge £8 or so for the solution x

Well in theory if you use 50ml per tan and a 1 litre bottle costs you £35 (example) then each tan costs you £1.75... :) So if you were to charge £5 a tan you'd still cover your costs and potentially get some new clients :) Or at least some pictures for your portfolio ;)

Personally I would wait, if you haven't trained yet you could have 11 unhappy potential clients ? Is it worth the risk ?
Sorry just a thought !
Jojo x

Sorry just read your post again ! And realised the hen do not till June, so plenty of time to practice ! I would definitely charge, maybe offer 25% off your normal price as it would be a group session. Be careful with giving treatments away, remember you are a professional at the end of the day.:lol::lol:

I'd do it but I wouldn't massively discount!

Why should you when you would of had more than enough time by then to perfect it?

Maybe charge £10 each because there are quite a few clients. x