Top up hot wax intimate training

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tanning

Reaction score
Hi

I've been a therapist now for 20 years over that time I've done a lot of massage and facial treatments. I now have a very poorly back so looking to get back into the beauty side. last year I took a hot wax course and felt I did not come away feeling as confident as I should have. I don't won't to pay out again or go back to the trainer. I'm wondering if anyone can help me with advice on top up training,the best company and is it worth training with lycol?

I'm also going to take a course in eye lash extensions. I teach facials and massage for a company to a high standard so always looking out for training that is not one day or half day as I know it takes time to train to be great.

Got some great idea's for getting back out and doing what I love most just need a kick start and some help with the hot wax.
Any advice I would love to hear
Thanks for reading my post

Check out Kim lawless posts on this site! X

Thanks for your help, any advice on eye lash extension courses? Are you busy as when I start my first business I was the only one in the area now salon's are on every corner?

Perron Rigot do Discovery Days specifically to help therapists master new style hot / non strip waxes. And the cost of the course (it is v cheap to start with) is credited against any product you buy on the day so it doesn't actually cost you anything!

Wow, that's a great bit advice. Glad I wrote on here now. I get cross at the number of quick courses for therapists, low standards to make a quick pound at our expense. It's become a mindfield for the beauty industry therapist, looking to re train in new products.

I'll look into that now
;) xxxxxx