Semi permanent makeup business

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Twinigins

Reaction score
Hey everyone

I am a complete newbie and would love any help and information that you all have to help me.

I am going to be doing a course in semi permanent make up to then go on and start my own business but I have no idea what I need to do or what steps to take... Do I need to work from a salon or can it be in homes and mobile?
Funding anyone have gotten before?
Licenses needed and where to get them etc etc

Basically everything :(

Hope someone can help me

Kayleigh
XxxxxxxX

Are you doing just semi permanent makeup? You need to ring the council if your doing semi permanent makeup and they can advise you more. Also insurance, are you mobile or salon based, insurance may not cover both do best to ring round and see. Also if you asked the person who is training you then may be able to help

Make sure you go on a good accredited course! From what I gather semi permanent make up is 1 step away from tattooing so I suspect the same rules would apply... So you need you premises to be checked and approved in order to get insurance... check your local council website for details specific to your area.

Funding... personally not heard of any - could just be me though :)

No idea if you can get insurance to do this mobile - check with some of the providers before you make your mind up about how you are going to do this...

You need to be council licences you will be taken to court if not.
If your doing it from home you need to have a wash basin in the room, wipeable floors, blinds, emergency lightening exit signs, yes in your home! Needless to say you have to own your house, your all need fitted paper towel holders, the list goes on! Also the council ensure you have sharps collection, you do a first aid course. If you do it properly it costs money.

Hi Kayleigh