Hi, newbie here - LA tanning question

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vindrea

Reaction score
I use LA Tan & I love the colour. Fade off is pretty good too. As for the training, I would personally choose a practical course rather than an online course. I think you need to be able to practice on a model with supervision, otherwise how would you know you were a) getting the technique right without somone supervising & b)where you were going wrong?

ive used this product for a few years now its really popular would defiantly recommend it

Hellooooo

I didnt mean the online course, I meant the kit thats reduced to £200 - does that look a good deal? :D

Im toggling between Nouvatan and LA tan but reading up on here its looking likely it could be Nouvatan!

I need to book a course too! Trying to find the best value local one to me x

Ive just bought the £199 kit from LA Tan and I spent AGES searching and comparing all the kits and offers and sundries etc and every time, LA Tan came out top.
My Kit arrived Friday and it was 4 boxes full!! It arrived next day and you can get a £10 off code by registering with them online (have to call to place order using code). They also sent loads of samples so I now have every single tan they offer.
I also got some of their samples to try first before I bought the kit and I instantly love the colour! Fade off is really good too, Im on day 5 now and not patchy at all and I went swimming today for 45mins and sure my tan faded, but didnt go patchy or come off totally. (I have my legs done as I was testing)

I viewed it you're getting 4 litres of solution of your choice, that is PLENTY to practise with and easily make enough back from clients to cover your kit in no time at all. If the solutions really are not popular,(although i think once people try it, they'll love it too!) I can change to any other solution I choose.