Gutted...does this sound like a reaction to Flirties glue?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lilmizzbest

Reaction score
Hi peeps
I've been using Flirties expert strength for about 4-5 months now (previously used odour free) and I love the results it gives and the speed. It's taken me a good 18-24 months to perfect my work (not saying its perfect), but I've built up a regular clientele and good reputation.

For about the last 2 weeks when I have used it during the day I am finding a few hours later that my nose is very congested, my eyes dry and I sneeze a lot.

I have tried using a mask but I just find it too hot and claustrophobic and have had the window open and a bowl of water near the glue.

Lashing is about 75% of my day to day business at the moment and if this carries on I am going to have to return to odourless glue, which means longer to dry and sets and infills take longer, plus I won't be able to offer really full glamour sets as it will take too long. This will be a real backward step.

Have many other people experienced this...does it sound like a progressive allergy?

Can anyone suggest another glue maybe?

If I can't find a solution, think I will need to do offer something else that brings clients back regularly.

Any advice from fellow lashers much needed and appreciated.

Xxx

it does unfortunately. poor you ! if you look on lashbase website they have more information about the symptoms etc and they might be able to advise.

could it be anything else at all? not a new perfume? product? air freshener etc etc?

have you tried any others? do they do the same?

It does sound like a reaction :-(

But it may just mean you need to try a new glue, as I use Flirties and am fine, but the lady who does mine uses Lashbase I think and this makes my nose stuffy for a while afterwards.

x