Boss from hell! - Can I liberate my clients?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

honey-bunnie85

Reaction score
Hi everyone I'm new to salon geek and in desparate need of advice. I work in a busy salon which has seen a lot of stylists leave due to employer and management "issues" which has left us with only 2 hairstylists!!!

The past couple of months have been tough on us both but we have worked hard to retain as many clients as possible with no thanks from the management - in fact they have sacked our junior stylist/assistant, reduced the receptionist hours, booked in clients in a reduced time (when there is no help!) and will not pay us over time (we have both started as early as 6am to fit in clients!!!).

Needless to say we are not happy with the situation in the salon and are close to leaving. we would like to take our clients (the one's that will follow us) but are unsure how we can do it? your help and advice will be greatly appreciated

Have you spoken to your boss to let her know how you feel? if she knew the way the staff were feeling and you all stuck together then surely she would have to look at the situation. Or is there someone else you could speak to like a manager or salon owner you could raise a grievance with?

Also meant to ask, do you have a contract. Some state that if you leave the business that you can't take client information with you and that you also can't work in the same area for a set time period.

Have you spoken to your boss to let her know how you feel? if she knew the way the staff were feeling and you all stuck together then surely she would have to look at the situation. Or is there someone else you could speak to like a manager or salon owner you could raise a grievance with?