Waxing mobile

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Beautytreats75

Reaction score
Can someone pleeease help!

Im a mobile therapist. I transport my wax pot in a plastic box in the boot of my car. This is fine until i use the wax and then put it back in the car hot and runny. I try and keep the pot no more than half full, but it still spills over. I must spend 3/4 days a week cleaning it all out!!! Its driving me insaine!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using SalonGeek

This is one reason why I stopped offering waxing as a mobile treatment
x

So do you just offer it from home or not at all?

I wax mobile and heat my wax before I leave home too - never had any spill?? I use hive heaters and don't exactly hang about when driving so not sure how you manage to get wax to spill over?
I sit mine in a basket on some towels (mainly to keep warm) in the boot, fingers crossed nothing has spilled so far... What wax do yo use?

Yeah ive got a hive heater too. I think its happening when im angling it onto my mega full boot :-(

Ah yes that might do it... :)
Have you thought about rollers? I'm testing some roller wax from Outback Organics this week if the post is nice to me and delivers! :) I don't like the hive waxes I have to say so am hoping these are good or I'll be getting shot of my roller system lol but if wax spillage is a problem for you then it might be a system worth looking into? :)

I have 2...a hive and phd wax. I only keep hive half full and both wax are kept in plastic box on a flat surface in boot. I usually place other equipment round it to secure it more but find that putting both wax equipment in one plastic box ensures it doesnt move

Put it in the footwell of your car or strap it into the passengers seat. It can't go anywhere if it's strapped in! I also tend to make sure the lid won't come off at all...x