Pregnancy massage?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chazzybabe

Reaction score
Hi everyone I'm a bit concerned as I have been booked in for an hours pregnancy massage tomorrow and I have never done one before and I'm not trained in it, I'm only qualified in Swedish massage, I have a quick briefing before hand but I still don't feel comfortable, surely I shouldn't be allowed to perform this without correct qualification?? Any help please :)

You really should never perform any kind of pregnancy massage with out the correct training, although its unlikely that you could cause any problems why take the risk? I am assuming that you work for someone, I would approach your employer and explain that this is not something that you are qualified in and that you aren't comfortable treating someone who is pregnant.
tinaxxx

Yeah I work for someone, I said that I am not qualified in pregnancy massage and one of the therapists response was you don't need a qualification :-/ ?? I don't feel comfortable doing it an I wouldn't want someone performing any treatment on me without correct training! Xx

Yeah I work for someone, I said that I am not qualified in pregnancy massage and one of the therapists response was you don't need a qualification :-/ ?? I don't feel comfortable doing it an I wouldn't want someone performing any treatment on me without correct training! Xx