How soon after giving birth can a client have a bikini wax?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FlawlessBeauty

Reaction score
As the title says, how soon after giving birth can a client have a bikini wax?

I have recently had two new clients who are 8 months pregnant and have had brazilians. (I was trained by Kim Lawless)

They both want to continue having it done and i mentioned that we would probably have to wait for a little while after the birth. Obviously scar tissue and stitches can be an issue.

I read on a pregnancy site that a lady was advised that she could start having bikini waxes after 3 months and hollywoods 9 months.

Does anyone know how long you should wait or what the actual guidelines are?

Hi!
Sorry i have no experience in waxing but i do have 3 children and saw your thread and was just dying to reply!!!!

After giving birth for about at least 12 months you dont want ANYONE or ANYTHING near that area!!!!!

But in light of that,yes i had a bikini wax when my babies were about 4 weeks old.I didnt find it painful at all probably because id given birth so felt i could deal with anything which is why i had it done quite soon after!!!

Rofl :lick:

Thanks Bek, any and all info helps haha!

I'm not a mum so can't compare, but did have a horrific waxing experience once that left me sitting legs spread out on the bed for about a week telling my other half he'd better not dare touch me, pmsl. It took some guts to get my next wax pmsl xx

Lmao!^^^
How mad that weput ourselves through things like this eh!!
And giving birth not once but 3 bloody times!!!
Im not a good pregnant person,i feel like my bodys been taken over for the whole time.I moan,im sick alot,my feet get sore,i get cankles and generally fat and hot!,yet i did it 3 times.
Take your below wax that had you sat spread eagled for a week!,And i bet you did it again after and still do!!!!