Has anyone ever worked in a Clarins skin spa?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hayley1

Reaction score
hi,

I have been working in a busy salon for 4 years and I have perfect hours, working mon-fri, 9-5, which I know is very lucky in the beauty industry. My hours are brilliant and i have my weekends free, but im underpaid, and really have got as much out of the job as i can.

I may have the oppurtunity to work for a clarins spa in john lewis, where ill have to get used to working weekends again and most likely 11 hour days which i am very happy to do if working for clarins is going to be more enjoyable and may have more career oppurtunities,

so my question is, if anyone has worked for clarins, is it a good place to work? is it worth giving up my weekends for?

would be very grateful for any advice!! :)

I worked for clarins within boots, and was treated fairly. However, working 9-5 is fantastic. It's not just weekends you'll give up, but working bank holidays, boxing day, New year etc (although you so get extra pay). doing shift work etc. It depends on your lifestyle choice really, I would never go back to working weekends, however I have school children and would never see them otherwise! Clarins has fantastic training and I learnt excellent selling skills from them!! But they are very strict, and you are under constant pressure to exceed targets! Maybe it would be worth chatting with your current employer about under paying you??

I was an account manager for Clarins but not in a skin spa. My salary wasn't great given what was expected of me and I don't know what the pay is like for therapists.

As Juju said you will have to give up your weekends, bank holidays etc and whilst I enjoyed working for them they do expect you to sell, sell, sell!!!