Which microdermabrasion machine to buy?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Beautytreats75

Reaction score
Im looking to purchase a microdermabrasion system. Ive had no experience of this treatment. Any advice would be great :)

Sent from my GT-N7000 using SalonGeek

First off have you done enough research and polled your clients to see if there's enough interest locally for the micro to be used? Then check to see if microdermabrasion falls into your licensing description. If all is in order begin the search for the right machine for you.
I have been doing micro for 6 years and its been very good for my business, even with the economy sagging here in the US i am able to pull in 4-7 sessions a week.
My machine is from Skin Born, S-100 and I'm telling you it rocks!! Clients love it and results are spectacular. Good machines are quite expensive, but you want your clients to see results. Expect to see prices in the 8,000-18,000 for a good machine. The S100 was $13,000 and i'd recommend it to anyone. One of the best $ makers in the salon. Hope i've helped you and you get it all sorted out!!

Hiya,

I use the Silhouette Micro-Dermabrasion and get some great results, but I do think it's important that you assess your client base properly before you go and buy anything. Silhouette shipped me some flyers for free so that I could talk to my customers about it. You just need to make sure you're going to make your money back.

Good Luck.
x

Last edited by a moderator:
I use crystal clear, Pricey machine, but it pays for itself! my clients love it x

Crystal clear for me to. Its a fab treatment