Suntana - Patchy fade off

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pinkeedee

Reaction score
Hi
I am fairly new to tanning and have been trialing a few brands of tan before i settle on just one. So far Suntana has been my fave, smells lovely, natural colour, even coverage and got good feedback from clients.
I was all ready to place a full order for the Suntana range and then yesterday my stepdaughter told me her friend had said it had faded off badly. I just wish she had told me earlier as i did the tan free to trial the solution and all i asked for in return was feedback.
So i asked another client who had suntana how hers had faded off and she also said quite badly especially on her legs!!
So now i'm back to square one. Has anyone else experienced poor fade off with Suntana?

Hi I find that most tans can fade patchy ,mostly down to client pre and post care and if thay r really fair and go really dark ,i use suntana too and love it so far so good :)

Hi I find that most tans can fade patchy ,mostly down to client pre and post care and if thay r really fair and go really dark ,i use suntana too and love it so far so good :)

I would agree....it is essential ,no matter what brand is used that pre and after care regimes are followed in order to prevent these problems.

Maybe the two ladies in question didn't follow these steps properly

Thanks for responding :)
One girl was very pale and i used the 8% on her. She had never had a spray tan before so i made sure i gave her clear aftercare advice. The other has had many spray tans and knows how to look after her skin. She did say that it was better than other tans she had received elsewhere but that her legs looked sort of scaley after a couple of days. I told her she should have used plenty of moisturiser as it sounded like dry skin to me. Would that be correct?