Spray tanning under arms

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BeautyQueen88

Reaction score
I've been doing tanning for a couple of years and have always used the same method, I've had a few clients tell me the tan has been a bit darker under their arms? I'm worried that it's my tanning and not just dry skin. I ask the client to turn to the side, lift arm, then I spray once from the armpit to curve around the breast, then down the side of the body.
Has anyone else ever had this problem? advice welcome xx

Mine always go darker and so do some on my client. I think it's just the skin texture etc

I don't actually tan armpits - i try to just let overspray catch that area. Never had any complaints x

I don't aim to tan the armpits so I find it hard to 'avoid' them. I think I may be my clients putting their arms down and smudging it in? I've got one tomorrow who said her last tan was fab apart from the armpits where she thinks it was more concentrated? (obv not) she's taken pics to show me!
I might tell her to keep her arms well away and see if it makes a difference?

To cover the inside arm i ask client to hold arms out straight towards me , palms up. To spray side of chest area & curve of breast, i just ask them to put their arm up but as I'm spraying side on, it still doesn't spray directly onto arm pit. i'm not sure this is making sense. I also stress that they must not let arm touch side of body / breast until dry.

Are your clients keeping their arms well away from the body when spraying almost like robot arms so no skin is touching from arms to body ?

I get clients to stand sideways put arm up in air and face away then spray lightly in a circular motion then spray rest of side of body than spin them round to do other side.

At end I always buff under arms and I don't have any clients having darker area on armpits.