Assistance with advertising...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FEEBYBOOFAY

Reaction score
Hi there can anyone give me some hints and tips please?

In a week or so I have been invited to go to a School Fair and I have a table to basically advertise my services. I am Creative trained and I have just finished my course and am starting up my own freelance business. I was thinking that I should perhaps order some posters from Creative to place on the table and display gift vouchers for Christmas etc but I am at a loss as how to promote myself otherwise . I am new to this kind of advertising and would welcome any hints as to how I should play the evening. Should I offer some kind of mini treatment for people? I'm also a Beauty Therapist too but essentially I really want to push the nails side of the business.
Any suggestions would be fab, thanks Nora :D

Why not offer shape & polish at a nominal rate, have with you some business cards or price lists to distribute and perhaps do some nail art if you can. Do a search - there are loads of threads on craft fairs and school fetes which should give you loads of ideas. Good luck!

I did a Christmas fair a couple of years ago at the local High School.

Had loads of my leaflets and price lists, business cards available. I made a banner with my company name on for the front of the table. Took a client with me who needed a nail replacement so I did that as a demo too.

I also had my nail art display board up, which all looked at and offered 1/2 price painted french manicures which at the time I charged £4 to do, so didi them for £2 each! I know charge £6 for a french paint job, but I'd charge £4 as an offer.

Or do a few dotty flowers/nail art on one nail for £1, won't take you long and they'll be a queue of kids!

Good Luck X