Bikini area help needed

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cass

Reaction score
Hi all, please can someone offer me some advice. I've never done anything with my bikini area. I don't have a great deal of hair down there so am lucky I guess but what I do have is dead straight and long now (hangs head). I don't know what to do.
What do most girls do with their bikini areas?

I am just starting out on my first serious relationship and we have waited to have sex. Obviously I don't want him seeing me au naturel as it were. So what do I do?
I quite like the idea of a Hollywood if I am honest. But I am embarrassed at going somewhere but very much doubt I could do it at home - or anything to do with my bikini area really.
Just say I went and had it done on Friday how long would it be before that area would look "presentable"?
Would I have to do anything to the area beforehand, like trimming? Any advice anyone can offer me would be great please. Either here or PM. I am a bit desperate now.

What should I have done? What is the most popular right now?

Thank you

Trim, Brazilian (dont like completely bald personally) leave a day or two as it may be a bit sore, Defo go to a salon and try not to be too embarrassed, they don't care they've seen it all before! Good luck!

Thank you Debs.

Is Brazilian the most popular do you think?

How long/short do I trim please?

Thank you for the encouragement but I think I will be very embarrassed still.

If you don't want to go to a salon you could shave it, i've always done this and i personally don't feel right unless its completely hair free. If you get a good razor and some shaving gel and do it the same day it will look fine :) other than that i would say trim it to about 1cm, go to a salon, get them to do a brazilian then see what it looks like and if you don't like it you could always ask them to take it all off x