Bio Sculpture problems

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rachelcm

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I have been doing biosculpture nails since June last year and have problems with gels lifting. It's 50/50 half of my nail clients have no issues and they last up to 3 weeks and the other clients they start to lift within a matter of days.

It's really starting to get me down to be honest I don't know what else I can try. I am a mobile therapist so I have to drive back to clients houses if nails go wrong within the first week (that's my guarantee)

I got my nails done by another therapist and noticed she used sculpting gel as the base instead of clear gel and sealer gel as the top layer instead of flexi-gel or s gel. So I tried the same but I'm still having the same
Problems.

Any tips would be appreciated!!

Hi everyone,

I have been doing biosculpture nails since June last year and have problems with gels lifting. It's 50/50 half of my nail clients have no issues and they last up to 3 weeks and the other clients they start to lift within a matter of days.

It's really starting to get me down to be honest I don't know what else I can try. I am a mobile therapist so I have to drive back to clients houses if nails go wrong within the first week (that's my guarantee)

I got my nails done by another therapist and noticed she used sculpting gel as the base instead of clear gel and sealer gel as the top layer instead of flexi-gel or s gel. So I tried the same but I'm still having the same
Problems.

Any tips would be appreciated!!

Are they completely dry before you apply the gel. Even the sanitiser needs to have evaporated/dried.
There is a Bio Sculpture group here that would probably help you quicker as they are all Bio Sculpture tech's.

Yes, I use dual cleanse and make sure it's dried out.

I didn't know there was an actual bio forum maybe I should re post in there!