bitty nails that just WONT grow !

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sophie90

Reaction score
girls, im not a nail artist or anything of the sorts but hoped that by joining this forum, i could talk to some of you who are ! i have yucky nails that wont grow.. i dont bite them but pick at them.. so cant use any of the horrible tasting polishes coz they dont help ! i wear a nice coloured nail polish all the time but would love to move onto bigger and better things.. ie the french polish !! any tips ??!!

girls, im not a nail artist or anything of the sorts but hoped that by joining this forum, i could talk to some of you who are ! i have yucky nails that wont grow.. i dont bite them but pick at them.. so cant use any of the horrible tasting polishes coz they dont help ! i wear a nice coloured nail polish all the time but would love to move onto bigger and better things.. ie the french polish !! any tips ??!!

I bit my nails for years till I started having gel on them.
I cant go without now as I start biting them again when they don't have gel on.

That was one of my main reasons for becoming a nail tech.

if your nails are really not nice try acrylic nails or gel they will be prorected and they will grow, you can then progress to a natural nail overlay that will protect your own nails :)

alternativley get a really good nail protector like nail envy from opi they have things for all types of nail a little pricey but worth it if you want nice nails !!

Please don't go to a cheap nail salon find a well priced salon that will do your nails well :)

oh and regular manicures will help x

Treat yourself to a nice manicure, start to look after your nails and stop picking at them.

Then maybe you could get some fibreglass, acrylic or gel overlays done to help your nails to grow to a length that you could then do a french polish on.