Blending natural nail tips?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BEAUTY4U

Reaction score
hi can someon eplease give me some pointers here iv been doin nails for a wee while so would say im still learning now when i did my acrylic nail course i wasnt really shown how to blend the tips infact i wasnt shown at all and it works ok with all my tips apart from the natural colour whenever i do them and put the acrylic over it you can still see the smile line if you know what i mean iv tried blending it but i think i was too rough as the nail then bent lol any help would be appreciated xx

hi can someon eplease give me some pointers here iv been doin nails for a wee while so would say im still learning now when i did my acrylic nail course i wasnt really shown how to blend the tips infact i wasnt shown at all and it works ok with all my tips apart from the natural colour whenever i do them and put the acrylic over it you can still see the smile line if you know what i mean iv tried blending it but i think i was too rough as the nail then bent lol any help would be appreciated xx
I use Millennium nail tips and buff over them BEFORE putting them onto the finger, making sure they're nearly see through but being as gentle as possible so I don't split them (as you've managed to do) :) ..then, once on the nail, I use my lightest grit file and buff over very lightly until you can run your finger over the join and not feel them.

This is the way I was taught in college - hope it's right, it works for me.