Boosting your online presence

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Hi guys, I've been doing hair extensions for 6 years nearly and as always things go up and down different times of the year. This is the first year I've done hair and only hair as a job as I've always had something else alongside and this was just something extra, but now as it is my sole income I am looking for some advice or tips for boosting my online prescence both free and paid! I currently post everyday at least once using my business page, sharing and connecting with my personal profile and getting friends etc to help sharing and engaging also. It shows how many people have seen the post but the engagement just isn't what I'd expect! I use free and paid sites like gumtree etc for posting outside of social media, I use instagram, Snapchat etc and keep up with at least one offer every 2 months! Some weeks I can barely cover my chair rent and my bills leaving myself out of pocket before I've even made anything but I'm not priced as penny's either it's a reasonable profit amount and I use reputable and beautiful suppliers and still am the cheapest in the area for who and what I use! I love my job but I'm just feeling a bit disheartened:(

Do you have a website?

Do you have a website?
I don't, it's an expense I can't afford when all my business comes from the free sites and social media. I don't think as a smaller not well known business it's got much of.a point as again that's another outgoing expense every month I'm committed to before if even made anything