Botox and dermal fillers

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Juvenescent

Reaction score
Hey peeps, I am a newbie geek, so please be gentle with me!!! I am fully trained and qualified to administer botox and dermal filler injection and looking to expand to begin injecting more. At the moment its just something I do very part-time but relocating to London next month and looking to take it up more regularly and build a client base. Can anyone lend any helpful hints/tips/advice??

Loo xx:lol:

Hey peeps, I am a newbie geek, so please be gentle with me!!! I am fully trained and qualified to administer botox and dermal filler injection and looking to expand to begin injecting more. At the moment its just something I do very part-time but relocating to London next month and looking to take it up more regularly and build a client base. Can anyone lend any helpful hints/tips/advice??

Loo xx:lol:

Hiya. Welcome! Are you a prescriber? If not you may want to look at the new NMC guidelines on non nurse prescribers who administer botox, it is saying you shouldn't do it even if the prescriber assesses the client remotely. We will have to wait and see when the GMC and GDC change their guidelines on prescribing toxin to others too. That will then mean that only prescribers can administer POM or those who are located within the same clinic as a prescriber. xx

Hi there,

Thanks for the tip, I am not a prescriber, was using a remote prescriber. I will look into it and obtain advice!!

Can you recommend an insurance company?? I have been told to use Hamilton Fraser, still waiting on a quote back from them x

Hi there,

Thanks for the tip, I am not a prescriber, was using a remote prescriber. I will look into it and obtain advice!!

Can you recommend an insurance company?? I have been told to use Hamilton Fraser, still waiting on a quote back from them x