Business is very quiet

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AmandaGlanf1

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I am really hoping you can give me some tips and advice. I am a home based nail tech/beauty therapist. I have been working from home for 2 1/2 yrs and up until after christmas have been busy. I have a gorgeous room to work from using all the well known brands but my business has not picked up much atall. There is an abundance of nail shops locally so lots of competition. I have lost some clients to house moves, having babies etc. I update on facebook daily of any nails treatments i have carried out that day. I have looked at all aspects of my business as to what I can be doing wrong but I am really not sure what to do if im honest. My next step is to post my treatment price lists locally but i have never had much success with that. I get regular recommendations for nail treatments on facebook when people ask but it would seem that the salons/shops get the business. I am beginning to wonder whether to close my business and look for a job but obviously wouldnt want to do that :( xx