Changing salon appointment systems, considering options, help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Linzi_88

Reaction score
Needing advice on changing appointment systems please! I have been using Salon Active salon appointment system for about 15 years, unfortunately the company are no longer and we are needing upgrade and move with times.

We are small salon of 5 therapists, wanting to do all the basics as well as online booking, reminders, as well better stock control. Also needing to be able to transfer all my client details over from my current system? As I have about 5,000 clients & don't fancy doing it manually if avoidable.

I've seen quite a few people love Ovatu Manager, and really considering this system, would you recommend it? Or there others you'd recommend?

Thanking you in advance :)

I would definitely go with ovatu there's so much support & everything you could need is on there

I'm interested too. We use Timely at the minute which has been ok, but lacks a lot of important features, and they don't seem to add new features very often at all

I'm interested too. We use Timely at the minute which has been ok, but lacks a lot of important features, and they don't seem to add new features very often at all

will let everyone know how I get on :)

I would definitely go with ovatu there's so much support & everything you could need is on there

Thank you! Yeah I think I'm going to go with them.

@surf girl with ovatu how does it work with regards to the development time do you have to book this as two separate appointments or does it work itself out for you? X

@surf girl with ovatu how does it work with regards to the development time do you have to book this as two separate appointments or does it work itself out for you? X