Client stealing products, etc.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sharkster

Reaction score
Well, says it all really. I've got my first thief - quite exciting really (oddly?)

I am an independent therapist so it's a one to one basis and my salon is at the bottom of my garden so no passing trade and hardly any clients bring friends etc that would need to wait in reception while I'm not in the room. So theft has never been a problem for me in the 6 years that I've been here.

I realised that a nail lacquer had gone missing, just a half use one from my stock that I had left on my nail desk. I'd had a few new clients that day and didn't notice it until I went to put everything away at the end of the day. Anyway, one of those new clients returned for another treatment last week. She was the last one of the day at the end of the week so after she had left I went back into my treatment room to finish off cleaning up and she's only gone and pinched my ruddy tweezers!

Well, despite me prattling on to myself about never letting her in again she called to make an appointment and like a t*** I just said 'ok lovely' and booked her in. I can't believe that I did but I guess that I was just surprised and didn't know what to say.

So I will keep a right good eye out but what do I do if I suspect that she has filled her pockets again? Do I challenger he? Do I wait for her to leave the building? Can I demand to look inside her bag? In a way I want to catch her red handed so I can tell her to bugger off and not book her in again but I'm a bit unsure of what I can do ( as opposed to what I want to do like give her a bloody good slap!)

Any advice would be much appreciated.

X

Last edited:
Well, says it all really. I've got my first thief - quite exciting really (oddly?)