Confident spray tanning

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vixon78

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I have just attended a sienna x tanning course. When do you feel confident and think you are ready to charge people?? How much practice do you think I need to do? I have never done anything like this before so would really appreciate advice. X

I'd practise on a few friends and family however it's not difficult so I'm sure you'll be fine
Good lighting, gun set right and an even coverage. I prefer to do 2 light sprays but many do one

I'm new to tanning also, done my training in July. I did around 8-9 practice tans then started charging as I wanted to start making money. I still have my moments when I'm not very confident though, I just don't show it though [emoji4]

Hi I also trained with Sienna and if you've just done the Level 1 course I highly recommend you also do Level 2 as you get a lot more time to practice and ask questions. I left about a 3 week gap in between the 2 courses, when I did friends and family for free to practice and asked them all to send photos the next day of any 'problem areas' and be very honest with feedback. This is the only way to really build confidence and know what you need to improve on. They say you need to do about 10 spray tans to feel confident to start charging and this is exactly the point at which I felt I could charge. I did do a couple of paying clients before the '10 tan' mark and didn't do a great job and got some negative feedback so I regretted it! hope that helps