Dermalogica Intensive Moisture Masque

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tchoklat

Reaction score
Hello skin geeks,
I'm not sure if I'm allowed to ask in here as I'm not a professional but I have a Dermalogica question and am hoping someone here can help me out.
I've had face mapping and only use Dermaogica, I'm in my 40's and my skin is getting a bit dryer lately. I have the moisture masque but I'm having difficulty removing it. I pre-cleanse, cleanse, exfoliate then put on the masque. When I try and wash it off it leaves behind a very white residue. I just can't get it off and look very pale. Am I supposed to cleanse again? This seems to me like I will remove the moisure if I do. It stops me from using it as much as I'd like to.
Any advice would be appreciated.
xxxxx

Hello skin geeks,
I'm not sure if I'm allowed to ask in here as I'm not a professional but I have a Dermalogica question and am hoping someone here can help me out.
I've had face mapping and only use Dermaogica, I'm in my 40's and my skin is getting a bit dryer lately. I have the moisture masque but I'm having difficulty removing it. I pre-cleanse, cleanse, exfoliate then put on the masque. When I try and wash it off it leaves behind a very white residue. I just can't get it off and look very pale. Am I supposed to cleanse again? This seems to me like I will remove the moisure if I do. It stops me from using it as much as I'd like to.
Any advice would be appreciated.
xxxxx

Do you remove it with sponges or by splashing your face?

You really can't remove it by splashing, I end up using a soft flannel but still seems to be a bit white at the end.