Dipping?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emma's nails

Reaction score
hi, i'm quite new to all this and i did my sister-in-laws nails last week (pics in my gallery).

I used french tips with L+P and was puzzled when she said that the last 2 times she had acylics done, the tech painted the liquid onto her nails one by one, then dipped her finger tips into the powder??? i am so puzzled. she assured me that they were definately acrylics and that the end result was exactly the same.

is this a different system? i've never heard of this before

emma

emma's nails said:
hi, i'm quite new to all this and i did my sister-in-laws nails last week (pics in my gallery).

I used french tips with L+P and was puzzled when she said that the last 2 times she had acylics done, the tech painted the liquid onto her nails one by one, then dipped her finger tips into the powder??? i am so puzzled. she assured me that they were definately acrylics and that the end result was exactly the same.

is this a different system? i've never heard of this before

emma

Hi there,
Yep thats a resin dip system, EC Resin and very fine Polymer powder is being used....... Backscratchers have a great system, but sometimes Techs use a generic brush on Resin and polymer powder.....
The end result can be fab, but as it is resin it can break down over time in water, the sides are usualy the first to crumble, the use of a good oil like Solar Oil is a must as it keeps the coating in fab condition.....

This system is not an L&P system, which is liquid monomer and powder polymer........

thank you. think i'll give that one a miss and keep with the normal L+P.

emma x

emma's nails said:
thank you. think i'll give that one a miss and keep with the normal L+P.

emma x