Gel extensions with e-file?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AnnaEx

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

Just asking if any of you use an e-file when doing hard gel extensions? Does it get the job done faster?

Right now its taking me 2hrs to do a set and thats not with a colour!

Thanks! x

How long have you been doing e X tensions though? If you're fairly new that's very normal :)

It takes me forever too, to do nails, I'm new to the gel n acrylic world I sometimes feel rushed because it takes me so long, I hope with time n more experience I'll get faster, any tips on speed n when doing gels do you do the thumbs first or last cause I notice if I do all 5 fingers at once the thumb doesn't cure all the way

It takes me forever too, to do nails, I'm new to the gel n acrylic world I sometimes feel rushed because it takes me so long, I hope with time n more experience I'll get faster, any tips on speed n when doing gels do you do the thumbs first or last cause I notice if I do all 5 fingers at once the thumb doesn't cure all the way

I'm new to gel extensions too! I have the problem of them dropping down the side if I do a full hand including thumbs at the same time! I don't know if I should do the thumbs last or flash cure but I feel they take to long to do the thumbs separate & flash cure so frustrating haha x

How long have you been doing e X tensions though? If you're fairly new that's very normal :)

Just starting out! And find it so long to do haha! x

2 hours for a newby is completely normal . Please do not even think about using an e file at this point in your career . The use of an e file is a serparte training entirely and you can do some serious damage if you do not know what you are doing

Wheh I first started it took me THREE hours do do a full set natural .