Help, new to spray tanning!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rosie payne

Reaction score
Hi ladies, I was taught spray tanning as part of my makeup and hair course at college, they taught me everything like the positions and how to hold the gun etc... but they never taught us about how to clean the tent or the gun afterwards or how to protect the clients home whilst doing it! Im mainly concerned about the tan leaking through the bottom of the tent and onto there floor! So I no everything about apply the tan just not the maintenance! I'm very new to spray tanning so any advise or information would be amazing! thank you, Rosie!

I normally wash the cup out with warm water, then fill up with water and spray on couch roll till it comes out clear and then spray into tent and wipe out with either couch roll or a towel. Make sure you lay a towel outside the tent for clients to step onto x

I normally wash the cup out with warm water, then fill up with water and spray on couch roll till it comes out clear and then spray into tent and wipe out with either couch roll or a towel. Make sure you lay a towel outside the tent for clients to step onto x

thank you very much you've helped me a lot! x

I was taught to have a towel at the bottom of then tent( if not using sticky feet for clients to stand on ) and then when your finished tanning - fill the cup with warm water to spray down the tent finishing onto couch roll to make sure the nozzle is clear, then use the towel to dry out the inside of the tent ! x