help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beauty_blue19

Reaction score
hi I'm new to this.. I've typed in questions in Google and they all lead to this site so I thought I'd sign up and ask you my questions as you all seem really good at this and I desperately need help!

Basically I'm only 19! I've been studying beauty therapy for the last 3 years! I have my level 1 and I'm a qualified nail technician and I'm currently at college nearly completed my level 2!
I've just been given the biggest opportunity of my life! My best friend's dad has just brought a tanning shop and they offered me some space to put a bed and a nail table in so I grabbed the opportunity and I'm going for it!
I've done the measurements and I've ordered all my stuff.... I haven't got my own private room but I bought 3 large black room dividers, firstly is that ok?
Also as I'm a trainee still my tutor told me I cant get insurance yet? can any one give me any advice at all on what I need to do and do I have to contact my council and let them know?
I read on here that I can't register as self employed before I set up, I just have to do it in the first three months? and also I really want to sell and use OPI products... do I have to get permission? I've emailed 2 people about it but they haven't replied.

This is all happening so fast it's scaring me. I only got offered 2 weeks ago! I just want to make sure I'm doing everything right and not get in trouble. I also have loads of Skin Truth products that I didn't use at college, I was just going to use this for treatments at first to save money... again I have emailed Skin Truth but not heard?!