Highlight and lowlight job gone dark grey

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Minpinmamma

Reaction score
So have gone back twice already for a correction and now I give up. I am in winnipeg MB and truly gave up my search for a colorist now!! About the 12th one now gas screwed up badly!!! All of whom after turning my very bright platinum highlights and darker 5 or 6a lowlights to either an orange mess or an ashy grey mess 5 shades darker than I wanted. Still charging me 180 and hiding bleeding in back or sides.

So I have in between self taught slowly and over and over I got better, just get tired of doing.

Anyhow. This last time she has again put one row
HLS (highlight)and one LLs (lowlight)then toned the orange and made me dark grey and 5 times darker I want to be. If want my platinum hl and dark 'll back still in a darker shade just very few though, and still ash base, what is best correction process???. I have everything at home. Last time I went back she put bunch of foils an still too dark, Should I start with cream dev rinse maybe with some natural toner for pigment first? Or high lift 12 with 20 dev first, to remove grey, then highlight again? I am lost!!!! I am embarrassed and people are thinking I have gone grey!!! I only have today to fix....please help!!!!! Anyone who is certain?

Attachments

• 14871850457851483078982.jpg
    14871850457851483078982.jpg
    279.2 KB · Views: 104
Last edited:
Ok send a pic what your wanting to your stylist to achieve and send us a pic wants been done. It could be that you and the stylist are getting your wires crossed. Have you showed the stylist a picture of what you want

Photos would be helpful, but don't put highlift tint on already processed hair