Is Wella Koleston Special Blonde 12/81 more violet toned than 12/61?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chingaming

Reaction score
Having been carefully instructed by a kind colourist, I've been lifting my own hair for about 6 years now. I'm naturally dark mousy blonde and have had my hair a very pale cool blonde using Wella Koleston Special Blonde - Special Violet Ash Blonde 12/61 with 40 vol for about 50 mins.

The last 2 or 3 times however I've noticed a less violet toned blonde, hints of brassiness are creeping in and I had to use a toner for the first time last month. I've noticed Wella do another special blonde 12/81 called Special Pearl Ash Blonde. On the swatch it looks whiter with more violet tones.

My question is, can someone with experience using the Koleston Special Blonde range advise if 12/81 comes out a more violet toned blonde than 12/61?

Many thanks for all input!

Having been carefully instructed by a kind colourist, I've been lifting my own hair for about 6 years now. I'm naturally dark mousy blonde and have had my hair a very pale cool blonde using Wella Koleston Special Blonde - Special Violet Ash Blonde 12/61 with 40 vol for about 50 mins.

The last 2 or 3 times however I've noticed a less violet toned blonde, hints of brassiness are creeping in and I had to use a toner for the first time last month. I've noticed Wella do another special blonde 12/81 called Special Pearl Ash Blonde. On the swatch it looks whiter with more violet tones.

My question is, can someone with experience using the Koleston Special Blonde range advise if 12/81 comes out a more violet toned blonde than 12/61?

Many thanks for all input!

If you're not a hair professional then you shouldnt be using professional products.