Lash courses and which brands?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

asteropi

Reaction score
Hey all,
First of, let me say I have no idea about anything related to skin, other than the non-pro things we have and do at home. I'm basically a nail tech.
I want to do a make up course some time in the future when I find one available and convenient enough but not now.

1) However the reason for this post is that the beauty school I attended for nails is now doing a lash extesion course (no-brand affiliated, just general techniques) and my teacher told me that since I'm interested in makeup, then learning to do lashes would be beneficial for me. Strangely enough I had never given this much thought, basically because I never felt the need myself. Do you agree though? Is lash courses an important part of make up? Should I go? Or is the school just looking for students?

2) Secondly, she told me that they'll be showing extension techniques both for buns of lashes as well as hair by hair lashes. I know I don't have the right terms here so I hope you understand what I'm saying because I really need some guidance with this.
But I have read through a couple of posts here and all I can see is lash lift and lash perm, so what's off? What am I missing? What's the difference? and if there is a difference what should I focus on?

3) Finally, she said she'll be providing all the initial things for us, since I wouldn't even know where to begin and what to buy, but she did mention a brand named Lashionista. Do you know it? Should I buy a student kit of them? Or is there anything else to suggest to start with?

Please, please PLEASE, somebody please tell me what to do. I'm so torn.

Last edited:
Hi,

Few things to consider.I am passionate about training so want to share a few things.

The techniques sound like
_ Clusters (Knot with several extensions attached)