Major hair advice required. Recommendation for colour & salon Glasgow

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Donna410

Reaction score
Hi, I'm in need of a lot of advice! I hope you guys can help me.

So I just had a baby 6 months ago and when I fell pregnant with her, my hair fell OUT I didn't get the luscious locks as usually promised with pregnancy and then after I had her it fell out again! So I have really thin hair.

My dilemma is this, I had been bleaching my hair at a reputable salon for the past 2 years ash blonde, my friend bought me a salon voucher for another salon after I had the baby and they put bleach all over my hair not just the root and I sat there gritting my teeth as they dried my hair and I watched my hair snap before my eyes, this was 4 months ago, due to the condition of hair I can no longer bleach it, but I need to be blonde so was thinking of high lift tint. My previous salon strand tested me with Wella 12 but said it came out quite orangey and there was nothing else they could use on my hair.

Sorry for the long post but my questions are:

Can anyone recommend another brand that can lift My hair? The salon said my hair is dark blonde on the colour chart but throws up red.

I now no longer have a salon to go to, and with so many out there I'm scared to just test a random one,

Can anyone recommend a salon in Glasgow that's not overly expensive, I've tried Blow salon they are great at colour I just can't afford them especially on maternity leave.

Or am I doomed with my hair Please help!

Xx

Hormone changes during pregnancy can affect the hair considerably and for some time afterwards so your hair is still in recovery mode.