Manicures & Pedicures - How Popular?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi, I'm studying for a diploma in Indian Head Massage, and yes, you are correct, you need a qualification in Anatomy and Physiology to do the course,,,,well thats in most areas of the country. My college is running the A+P alongside the Head Massage, so you can study for the two at once rather than having to do one before the other as it used to be. The A+P is demanding if you havnt studied for a while, but I love it so find it easy,,,,,check your local colleges and see what their fees are. good luck, hope this helps you a little.

Christine
Mani-fique! said:
Thanks for the link Glo... I'll look into it!

In the mean time I'm wondering if peeps can give their best tips on manicure/pedicure products, tips, techniques and options continuing from my previous post.....

Also is there anyone who has done the Indian Head Massage who can give me some pointers on how difficult it is to learn..... I understand you have to do the the Anatomy & Physiolgy course as well.... is that very difficult also?

Thanks and sorry for being a pain.:irked:

Sorry, forgot to add, I did a taster course in head massage last year,,,hence the addiction, it's very pleasant to give one, and even better to recieve one,,,we went as far as mixing our own oils as well.
Go for it!!!!

Sorry to be so dumb, but what are you guys talking about? What is VTCT? And is this something offered in the state of GA?

Mani-fique! said:
Thanks for all your replies, its given me some things to think about. The VTCT course is not starting til November so this summer is out lol but I'll be ready for next summer.