Missing clients

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

heavenly

Reaction score
I'd like some help with this please, not quite sure how to handle this situation.:confused:
I've been servicing 2 clients for about 4 months, they're friends, they're always very happy when they leave the salon, come back after 2-3 weeks with very few breakages and I rebalance their nails. They would normally have come in a week ago, I haven't heard from them yet though. I'm a bit worried that I may have lost them. We always have a good chat and a laugh when they come in, they receive a good service and my prices are competitive. I'm not sure what to do :irked:
I've got their mobile numbers, they normally text me to re-book. Should I text them to find out if they're coming back?

why not phone them, better than a text as it's more personal.
ask them if everything was alright with the last treatment you provided and take it from there.
there could be a perfectly simple explanation but until you know if there is a problem you won't feel happy about it and you'll end up blaming yourself.
hth
xxx

I have a lovely client who relayed a story to me about how she truly forgot an appointment (She is very forgetful and I have to text her the day before her appointment to remind her!), but she was so embarrassed about it that she felt she couldn't phone up to rebook, so maybe this is what has happened.

I would phone her like Sandi says, could be that they couldn't afford it and didn't want to say. At Least they will be more likely to come back to you in the future if they know it's okay with you, and if they do you could just politely say that you really would appreciate a cancellation call so you could offer their appointment to your waiting list.

hello