Mobile beauty therapy-advertising tips please?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stephynic

Reaction score
Hi there i am a mobile beauty therapist and rely on word of mouth for customers.
I am wanting to seriously increase my customer base without spending a fortune on advertising.
I have recently done a facebook page and i ask all my customers to join and invite their friends.
I post offers etc every couple of days but dont get any takers!!
Can anyone advise on some good advertising ideas??
Thanks.

I too get alot of customer from word of mouth,
but the main source of my clients come from my website,
bookings have gone through the roof!
Im no good at all that stuff,so my mum did mine for me,
its free and she did it on moonfruit.she said it was really easy to do,

I recently put an ad in my local paper,and only had 1 call from it! and it was expensive!
also i know myself when im looking into something new, my first port of call is the internet,
hope this helps,and good luck,
Kate x

thanks Kate.

I do have a website which i recently had built which cost quite a bit but looks fab but not very high on google search resluts??

How have you become 'visible' on internet searches, there are so many beauty therapists that im pages down!!

steph.

I am mostly mobile and most if my new clients come from my website. I'm fortunate that I'm quite high on some google searches.

Make sure all your "key words" cover everything. I'm sure there's a better word for that. Also, link your website everywhere you can. Free listings and on your signature here.

ok thanks ill have a look at that thanks,

I am a new mobile therapist so that helps me too thank you !

put yourself on Freeindex its great, had alot of enquiries from it myself:green: