Mobile nail technicians cutting an old boys toenails...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Missy G

Reaction score
Im a mobile nail technician and just had an enquiry would I go into a local hospital and cut an old boys toenails....would you do it ? Never been asked this ....

Im a mobile nail technician and just had an enquiry would I go into a local hospital and cut an old boys toenails....would you do it ? Never been asked this ....

Ahhh yeh I would bless him :biggrin:

Yes.........as long as your good with feet, they may need some work doing to them so be prepared.......also maybe a good opportunity to gain more clients.......xxx

Also got to watch for little issues such as his medications, especially Warfarin which thins the blood.
Personally I think I'd leave it to a chiropodist/podiatrist

I kinda don't agree with the above if you are a confident nail tech then go for it.

When my grandad was in hospital before he died I did his feet all the time and because I was confident with what I was doing I did it.

It's personal preference.I would say.

If somebody came to you wanting there nails trimmed and filed and they were on medication ie maybe aspirin that thins the blood or another medication would you turn them away or do them carefully and confidently.x

I get a lot of older clients just wanting toenails cut.
If you are not too confident with clippers, you could always just file them down.
This works for me if the toenails are too 'tough' or curvy.

I've worked in a nursing home for getting on 2 yrs, We have a chiropodist come in and do all the residents - apparantly due to medical reasons etc, diabeteic people are apparantly a no no when dealing with the elderlys nails.
However This old boy bless him may be completely fine to clip away at :lol: but maybe just ask nessersary questions 1st :) xx