Mobile therapist relying heavily on Facebook

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sunflowerfi

Reaction score
Hi there
I am a mobile therapist offering predominately massage. I also work part time in a school as my mobile business never earns me quite enough to rely on full time plus in holidays I can't work as I have my kids but working in a school gives me holiday pay.

Anyway for the last 18 months I have done ok simply by sharing offers from my facebook page onto local buy and sell sites on Facebook. I have gained some repeat clients this way too. However I am currently in 'facebook' jail for a month, I think because I was posting too much on buy and sell as I was also using them to sell household items.

Anyway, this has hit it home for me that if facebook were to shut down, start charging or simply close my account, I would really struggle for business.

I have tried putting flyers around in shops and locally but have never had one client from a flyer. The majority have come from Facebook and the odd one or two from Yell.co.uk

I am only a very small business and can't afford advertising but I don't want to just rely on social media.
Has anyone got any ideas? x

I hate Facebook I hope it does shut down. I don't have it anymore thank grape juice !

Now to reply to ur post.
Instagram is brilliant these days I see more younger generation headed towards that.

Also a local thai massage spa in my area exclusively uses whattsapp broadcast adverts and status updates and she says it helps a lot to also avoid unwanted "creepy massage requests" as she can send to all her previous clients.
If you have had a good base then you can send a broadcast or do a pretty advert then send it out. Say pls share with your friends. Refer a friend and get 10% off etc..

All my clients have been through Fb or personal recommendation however they are regular clients.