Need some help please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JazG1

Reaction score
Hi im new to the nail industry i love it and by the way cant get ehough o this web site.
I just completed a course for acrylic an been practicing on myself! and acrylic is hard 2 put on yourself (im used fo fiberglass/silk) i have noticed tiny air bubbles through the acrylic am i applying the acrylic wrong?? ne1 got ne ideas? wud really appreciate it thanx! another think dont worry im not offering this 2 clients yet! il c if i can get a pic up soon

Are you pressing and patting the acrylic before you start smoothing and stroking it? This would get the air bubbles out.

Are you near all your stuff to have a go now and let us know if it solves the problem? xxx

Hiya

Im not in the best position to give you advice ive only been qualified a few months but im working full time as a nail tech so ill do the best I can-

firstly make sure your not working too wet or dry you should have a perfect bead on your brush not too sloppy and not bumpy!

also you can sometimes see the air bubbles when you are working the acrylic if so press oer them gently with your brush and they should dissapear.

Thats all I know really babe some of the more experienced techs wil be able to give you better advice.

Love Nikki.xx

P.S ive tried to get some geeks together for a chat in the geek chat room at 7 tonight if your around join us!!

Also make sure that you leave your bead for a couple of seconds before you start patting/stroking as i found this helped get rid of any air bubbles i had.

thanx so much i'l give your advice a go! i thought i was patting it but mayb not enuf! alos i think some of my beads were a little bumpy!jus need alot o practice! bit short o models 2 practice on @ min. thanx girls :) xo