Not a hair professional

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Marsbarbear23

Reaction score
Hi All,

I am not sure if I am doing this right or signed up to the right website, but I am NOT a hair professional or stylist. I just wanted to know if there was a place on this website for non-hair professionals that could get some kind hair advice from ones that are qualified and know what they are doing? Should I be posting here if so as a thread??

Thanks
Marsbear

We are happy to give general advice on styling and products etc. but we can't give technical colouring advice as it's against the site rules.

We are happy to give general advice on styling and products etc. but we can't give technical colouring advice as it's against the site rules.

Hi, Oh no I wonder why that is? Of course, I wouldn't attempt anything at home.

To start this off, 2 weeks ago I had white platinum hair, I had it toned down at a salon to a nice creamy blonde which I loved. A few days later I washed it with Philip Kingsley (Hair professional range) and it weirdly stripped out the creamy natural blonde colour.

I went back to the salon and he applied a toner or semi of some sort and basically it all turned grey! After doing a lot of research I then used the lemon trick (5 lemons and 1/4 conditioner) which luckily removed the grey but has now left me with a very yellow/ slightly pinky blonde.

Can anyone explain why that happened and if the creamy blonde will reappear perhaps just with washing or using purple shampoo? OR will I need to head back to bleach again and possibly a 3rd disaster?

Thanks xx

Lemons?? Just washing it a few times would have removed the excess grey tone and you wouldn't be left with pink hair! I'm annoyed on your behalf that the hairdresser didn't offer to correct the grey for you. It was his mistake, after all.

No, the cream colour won't magically re-appear.